Audiobooks
Jane Eyre by Call Number: PR 4167.J3 2009ISBN: 9780486424491Publication Date: 2003-01-16Jane falls in love with her employer, who proposes to her, but then she finds out he's secretly married to someone else.
Wuthering Heights by Call Number: PR 4172.W7 1983ISBN: 9788172344894Publication Date: 2013-01-01A servant tells a new tenant the turbulent and obsessive love story of his landlord -- a story full of generational curses, ghosts, tragedy and the moody Yorkshire moors.
The Secret Garden by Call Number: PZ 7.B934B8 1997Publication Date: 1997Mary, an orphan, is sent to England to live with her uncle and his son, Colin. While there, she becomes aware of a secret garden no one has seen for ten years.
Alice's adventures in Wonderland &, Through the looking-glass by Call Number: PZ 7.D684A1 2008Publication Date: 2008Alice chases the White Rabbit down a rabbit hole, where she meets the Cheshire Cat, Mad Hatter and the Queen of Hearts. The sequel, Through the Looking-Glass, finds Alice in a fantastic land where everything is reversed.
Lord Jim by Call Number: PR 6005.O4L6 2010ISBN: 9781853260377Publication Date: 1993-01-01After abandoning passengers of a sinking ship, Jim spends the rest of his life trying to atone for his cowardice.
The Noel Coward CD Audio Collection Selections by Call Number: PR 6005.O85C8 2005ISBN: 9780060764562Publication Date: 2005-04-12The collection includes "Cheap Excursion", "The Kindness of Mrs. Radcliffe", various poems and excerpts from Brief Encounter, Blithe Spirit, Present Laughter, and The Apple Cart.
The Sherlock Holmes Theatre by Call Number: PR 4622.D8 2005ISBN: 9780786130108Publication Date: 2005-02-01Professor Moriarity works with other criminals to kill Sherlock Holmes who has surprisingly fallen in love.
Silas Marner by Call Number: PR 4670.S8 2003ISBN: 9798600483071Publication Date: 2020-01-18A weaver wrongly accused of theft finds redemption and purpose in raising an abandoned child, demonstrating themes of community and transformation through love.
The Good Soldier by Call Number: PR 6011.O53G66 2010ISBN: 9798629682356Publication Date: 2020-03-23It appears that the story's two main couples are friends who share health issues --but nothing is as it seems.
The Return of the Native by Call Number: PR 4747.A1 1985ISBN: 9798648524972Publication Date: 2020-05-25The young lovers in remote Egdon Heath struggle with unrequited love and forbidden desires leading to tragedy.
Beowulf a New Verse Translation Bilingual Edition by Call Number: PE 1583.H435 200ISBN: 9780393320978Publication Date: 2001-02-17Beowulf is an old English epic poem written between 975 and 1025 AD about how Beowulf defeats both a monster and a dragon.
Wulf the Saxon by Call Number: PZ 7.H4H8 2004Publication Date: 2004A young Saxon noble experiences the Norman Conquest and the Battle of Hastings, navigating loyalty, bravery, and the shifting landscape of medieval England.
Three Men in a Boat and Three Men on the Bummel by Call Number: PR 4825.J2 2004ISBN: 9780140437508Publication Date: 2000-05-01The comedic adventures of three friends who embark on a boating trip along the River Thames (and in the sequel a cycling trip through Germany) are filled with humorous mishaps and cultural observations.
The James Joyce Audio Collection by Call Number: PR 6019.O9A6 2002ISBN: 9780060501792Publication Date: 2002-06-18This collection includes selections from his most important works: Ulysses, Finnegan's Wake, A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man and Dubliners.
Lady Chatterley's Lover by Call Number: PR 6023.A93L23 2011ISBN: 9781447402862Publication Date: 2011-04-01Amid the constraints of post-WWI England, a young married woman has an affair with a workman and struggles with her husband's disability.
The Screwtape Letters by Call Number: BR 125.L67 2006ISBN: 9780060652937Publication Date: 2015-04-21Screwtape, a demon, gives his nephew Wormwood advice on how to corrupt a human's soul.
The Prince by Call Number: JC 143.M382 2002abISBN: 9780141395876Publication Date: 2015-04-28Niccolò Machiavelli, an Italian diplomat and political theorist, wrote this book to help royalty make difficult decisions, arguing that the end result may justify immoral methods.
Death in Venice by Call Number: PT 2625.A44T62 2004Publication Date: 2004A disciplined German writer begins giving into his passions, leading to his decline.
The Painted Veil by Call Number: PR 6025.A86P28 2006ISBN: 9798845913197Publication Date: 2022-08-10Kitty Garstin's husband confronts her affair by demanding she either divorce him or go with him to a cholera-ridden Chinese village.
Paradise Lost by Call Number: PR 3560.M8 2006ISBN: 9780140424393Publication Date: 2003-04-29This epic poem recounts Adam and Eve's sin and expulsion from the Garden of Eden.
Essential Anais Nin by Call Number: PS 3527.I865Z8 2007ISBN: 9781665102391Publication Date: 2021-03-09A collection of writings by Anais Nin, exploring themes of sensuality, intimacy, and the complexities of human relationships through her distinct and introspective voice.
Dylan Thomas:the Caedmon CD Collection by Call Number: PR 6039.H52D8 2002ISBN: 9780060790837Publication Date: 2004-11-09Dylan Thomas reads some of his own poems as well as readings from some of his favorite authors, making history with the first spoken word album.
A Child's Christmas in Wales and five poems by Call Number: PR 6039.H52C48Publication Date: 1952This collection includes "A Child's Christmas in Wales and five other poems "Fern Hill", "Do not Go Gentle into that Good Night", "In the White Giant's Thigh", "Ballad of the Long-Legged Bait", and "Ceremony after a Fire Raid".
The J.R.R Tolkein Audio Collection by Call Number: PR 6039.O32A15 2001Publication Date: 2001Tolkien's son, Christopher reads selections from his father's The Silmarillion, and Tolkien reads selections from The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.
Twenty Thousand Leagues under the Sea by Call Number: PQ 2469.V48 1998ISBN: 9781853260315Publication Date: 1998-01-01The thrilling adventures of Captain Nemo and his submarine, the Nautilus, explore the mysteries of the ocean and confront themes of isolation and rebellion.
Around the World in 80 Days by Call Number: PQ 2469.T7E5ISBN: 9781774760888Publication Date: 2020-12-30An eccentric Englishman, Phileas Fogg, embarks on a wager-driven race around the globe, encountering diverse cultures and numerous challenges.
