Audiobooks
The curious case of Benjamin Button and other Jazz Age tales by Call Number: PS 3511.I9F8 2006Publication Date: 2006This includes "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button", "The Diamond as Big as the Ritz", "Tarquin of Cheapside", "O Russet Witch!"
Dubliners by Call Number: PR 6019.O9D8 2005ISBN: 9780140186475Publication Date: 1993-06-01This collection of short stories depicts the lives of Dublin's residents, exploring themes of paralysis, epiphany, and the quest for meaning in everyday life.
The Edgar Allan Poe audio collection by Call Number: PS 509.P6E5 2000Publication Date: 2000This 5-CD collection includes both Poe's more famous and lesser-known works.
The Ernest Hemingway audio collection by Call Number: PS 3515.E37E7 2001Publication Date: 2001This includes "The Snows of Kilmanjaro" (D1-47:34), "The Old Man and the Sea (D2-3-143:19), Ernest Hemingway's Nobel Prize Acceptance Speech (D4), "Second Poem to Mary" (D4), "In Harry's Bar in Venice" (D4), "The Fifth Column" (D4), "Work in Progress" (D4), and "Saturday Night at the Whorehouse in Billings, Montana" (D4; 45:15).
Fairy Tales by Call Number: PT 8116.E5N86 2005Publication Date: 2005This is a collection of translated fairy tales from Hans Christian Anderson.
Great Classic Family Favorites by Call Number: PN 6120.2.G73 2011Publication Date: 2011This collection includes works from famous authors which have entertained people for years.
Great Classic Stories by Call Number: PN 6120.2.G683 2005ISBN: 9781572705616Publication Date: 2006-09-07Twenty-three of the great classic short stories are read by various narrators. Authors include Poe, Wilde, Hawthorne, Kipling, Nesbit, and more.
Great Classic Stories 2 by Call Number: PN 6120.2.G74 2008Publication Date: 2008This collection includes works from famous authors which have entertained people for years.
Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage Stories by Call Number: PR 9199.3.M8H38 2002Publication Date: 2002This collection includes "Floating Bridge", "Family Furnishings", "Comfort", "Nettles", "Post and Beam" "What is Remembered", "Queenie" and "Bear Came over the Mountain".
The John Cheever Audio Collection (Unabridged Stories) by Call Number: PS 3505.H6428.A5 2003Publication Date: 2003This is a collection of John Cheever's short stories read by a variety of narrators.
The John Updike audio collection by Call Number: PS 3571.P5U8 2003ISBN: 9781681161105Publication Date: 2003This collection includes "Killing", "The Family Meadow", "The Orphaned Swimming Pool", "A & P", "Gesturing", "Snowing in Greenwich Village", "The Bulgarian Poetess", "The Persistence of Desire", "The Man who Loved Extinct Mammals", "Lifeguard", "Your Lover just Called", and "Ace in the Hole.
The Prophet: the Original 1923 Edition with Complete Illustrations (a Classics Kahlil Gibran Novel) by Call Number: PS 3513.I25P7 1985ISBN: 9798373440561Publication Date: 2023-02-01The Prophet is a collection of poetic essays, covering such topics as love, crime, religion and death.
Rip Van Winkle and other stories by Call Number: PS 2068.A1 2004Publication Date: 2004This collection includes "Rip van Winkle", "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow", "The Spectre Bridegroom", "The Adventure of the German Student", "The Devil and Tom Walker", "The Adventure of the Mason", "Legend of the Rose of Alhambra", "The Governor and the Notary", and "Governor Manco and the Soldier".
Runaway [stories] by Call Number: PR 9199.3.M8R86 2004Publication Date: 2004This collection includes "Runaway", "Chance", "Soon", "Silence", "Passion", "Trespasses", "Tricks", and "Powers".
Tales of the Alhambra by Call Number: PS 2056.A68 2004ISBN: 9781544035871Publication Date: 2017-03-07Washington Irving visited Al Hambra and combined myths, descriptions and actual history of what he called a "picturesque and beautiful city", a city that has often been a site of conflict between Muslims and Christians.
To Cut a Long Story Short by Call Number: PR 6051.R285A8 2000ISBN: 9781250254313Publication Date: 2013-06-04A collection of short stories exploring various genres and settings, showcasing human experiences ranging from drama to humor to suspense.
Voice of the Poet: E.E. Cummingscted Poems by Call Number: PS 3505.U334A6 2005Publication Date: 2005E.E. Cummings reads from a selection of his own poetry.
The William Faulkner audio collection by Call Number: PS 3511.A6 2003Publication Date: 2003These selections from William Falkner include "A Rose for Emily", "Spotted Horses", "Barn Burning", "As I Lay Dying" and his 1949 Nobel Prize acceptance speech
